Sock and Roll (
sockandroll) wrote in
bakerstreet2020-11-11 06:26 pm
Entry tags:
Hey baby...
The [Horrible] Pick Up Line Meme

how to do
- Post with a character putting name and fandom in the subject
- Hit up other people's characters with horrible pick up lines ("Is that a gun in your pants or are you just happy to see me?", etc)
- Character reactions can be either:
- WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU ON??????
- /equally horrible pick up line
- If you are out of ideas check this site out
- All else fails, JUST HAVE FUN.

Russell Edgington | True Blood | OTA
Maria Hill | MCU | F/M
please don't punch him
no subject
C'mon, Barton. You can do better than that.
no subject
no subject
Might need some wine and bread to go with that cheese, though.
Text: UN - Prodigy
tachibana tetsu | yakuza 0 | ota 20+
[Well doesn't he look pleased with himself.]
no subject
Wow. I think that's my new favourite right there. [ So clearly he has to return the favour... ]
If the virus doesn't take you out, may I?
no subject
You're welcome to steal it; it's not as though I'll actually have a chance to use any pick-up lines in seriousness, so they might as well go to a good home.
[His face cracks into a bright little smile, even if he doesn't-- actually you know what? It works. He's immunocompromised enough that it works and he doesn't need to question it, really. Besides, it's a cute line!] And I might steal yours in return, if that's alright. If not, then I'll sweeten the pot with two horrible lines: If you and I were socks, we'd make a great pair!
no subject
[Immunocompromised? Aaron clearly has no idea. What he's noticed by now is Tachibana's right hand, though. It's very different to Aaron's prosthetic, and that's why he hasn't been sure at first. Aaron's artificial arm is much more clunky and makes him look like a cheap copy of Marvel's Winter Soldier. ]
More likely that they'll gather some dust on a shelf than see any action out in the field, but I'll gladly take them anyways. Thank you.
[You know what? That smile is great, Tachibana, and this is so much fun, more fun than he's had in a long while, actually, so] Take the line, but keep sweetening the pot? Is that an option? 'Cause I've been feeling kinda hypoglycaemic all day - and thinking about what a nice pair of socks we would make really doesn't help. Not to mention that there's no way you'd ever be a sock. If anything, you'd be a rare flower -- A Damndelion.
no subject
But he'll keep his envy to himself, maybe ask for some customisation when it comes to replacing it. Looks like they're both in need of a chance to just make stupid jokes and forget the shit world, so that's the priority right now.] If only I were half so hardy as any sort of dandelion, even the beautiful damndelion.
Are you sure you're hypoglycaemic though? Here I was thinking that you looked so sweet you'd put Meiji Chocolate out of business. But if you are...I might have some dried fruit in my pockets for emergencies such as this.
[Except, once he's done rummaging through his pockets, his hand comes out empty and he simply looks very, very smug.] ...No raisins, but I could give you a date? Ha!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
i am canonblind completely but. aaron is adorable and i want to pat his head wth
haha aw<3 He's def the biggest sweetheart of the apocalypse. Samaritan turned zombie killer x)
he HAS to be the sweetest zombie killer. i can't fathom him being beat ;_;
Watching Boyscout!Aaron getting beaten into a pulp was painful to watch X|
no subject
If I could rearrange the English alphabet, I'd put U and I together~
no subject
That's terrible! [Cue awkward, wooden clap still of pure joy.] So awful it's good! I can't help but smile, so that means it must work on everyone, surely.
How about...I’m not into cold-call sales, but I’d love to have your number. How bad is that one?
no subject
You know what's really tearable? [ He grins and tugs at his own shirt collar, exposing his collarbone. ]
My shirt~ [ Although the little twitch of his brow is also saying "please don't this one of my favorite shirts and it's Hollister" ]
(no subject)
I guess this is a gay fighting game now
in fairness all fighting games are a little bit gay. this is just peak fighting game. gay dad jokes.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
i feel like i've just seen the nice boy next door in a porno for some reason.
Masatomo Nakazawa has done some racy roles and Nao's canon is one of them
oh my god he looks like a boy next door AND he voiced clear?? type = good boys who FUCK
HE SURE IS. HEUHUE~
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
1/3?
2/3
3/3
(no subject)
you are too good to him tachibana most friends would point and laugh by now
LOOK...as a top, he has to protect bottoms!! no bully only respect for all the hard work
No wonder he tops. "Tachi" is in his name. He's Tachibana, not Tachibottom
you will be the death of me. ...in a good way jksdhgasdg
♥
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
this thread could use some more gaying up
here i thought that naoto made every thread reach critical gay mass, but no. no
it's only gonna get bigger here, rising and rising and rising. . .
nao is the gay event horizon.
(no subject)
aisling o'shea 🪓 original 🪓 ota
ren amamiya | persona 5
Bucky Barnes - MCU - ota
no subject
I had to
[He absolutely found that on the internet and is absolutely mentally high-fiving himself for being so smooth. One day, Peter will taunt him mercilessly for this.]
This is priceless, I love it.
:D
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Omg sorry. Work ruined my brain >_<
Haha, no worries!
Stevie Budd • Schitt’s Creek
HOMELANDER —— THE BOYS.
Tora Olafsdotter/Ice - DC comics - OTA