supermeme (
supermeme) wrote in
bakerstreet2026-01-25 10:10 am
See me in da tub

character(s) i'm thirsty for
don't be ashamed. we've all got them, characters we just...man. they're great. love them. chef's kiss. couldn't be more perfect. of course, we don't always have a reasonable excuse to tag them, and that doesn't quench our thirst.
so why wait for a reason? just admit to your character crush! whether they're a castmate, crosscanon who'd be a perfect fit, or a total rando that wouldn't meet your blorbo in a thousand years, there's no more need to vaguepost on rpanons about characters you wish would notice you.
tell us here. this? this is a judgement free zone. be as thirsty as you want on main. and maybe, just maybe, your prince/ss will come.

Gao [Zhang] Yizhi | Iron Widow Series
[Unending thirst for Wu Zetian and Li Shimin obviously but also my kingdom for Qin Zheng for the toxic hatefucking. I also love the idea of mashing up any wuxia/xanxia with Iron Widow universe. Anachronistic ancient China worlds in a blender for fun and profit.]
no subject
In the meantime, how about a humble apothecary from Totally Not Ancient China?
no subject
CONGRATS WELCOME TO THE PIT I LIVE IN I threatened to RP Yizhi for ages before I finally made the journal and then more ages before I finally got icons, SMH. I WROTE FIC before I ever RPed. Unheard of.
Anyway I am mostly canonblind on apothecary diaries(?) But I think mashing up Totally Not Ancient Chinas sounds silly and fun. Yizhi would even make for a decent pharmacist or a young apprentice doctor, for a reason for them to know each other.
no subject
okay so funnily enough. this is what maomao's canon love interest looks like. and maomao herself is But A Simple Apothecary in the pleasure quarters who one day gets snatched up and trafficked to work as a maid at the rear palace aka the emperor's harem. hijinks ensue. she ends up getting to know a bunch of high-ranking people, so there'd be lots of opportunity for yizhi to fit in!
that, or she could be working as an apothecary/doctor at qing zheng's court. something like that!
no subject
Omg HELLO WELCOME BACK on a scale of 0 to Zetian how mad at Yizhi are you about All Of That
omg that sure is a pretty boy innit. Maomao girl do you have a type. Does she want in on the Keep QZ In The Fishbowl scheme?
It would probably be less complicated to fit them into her canon a little more than his, probably? There's just so much going on in IW/HT. He could be the fifth son of a high ranking official who was a by-blow on a maid and got himself recognized, like in canon, and is therefore with his father at court, splitting his time with being a court official's son and training with the court doctors?
no subject
hmmmm tbh she'd probably want nothing to do with any schemes involving emperors. though if yizhi could convince her it's better than letting QZ roam free, she'd probably work with him.
also her and jinshi's canon dynamic is that she looks at him like he's a bug and he absolutely basks in it. (but she can't be too disrespectful since he's her boss)
yeah, that sounds like a good starting point! :D
no subject
Yeah, yeah that's about fair. Stuck in a situation with no good choices and he still managed to choose one of the medium-bad ones instead of the less bad ones. Backslid a little from that character development he had after Zetian turned him down for marriage in book one.......... Qin Zheng brings out the worst in everyone <3
LOL wow, mans loves being ragged on. Good for him.
Thought of a plot contrivance of maybe one of the women/daughters/servants in the harem is sick and needs help and men arent allowed into the harem so Yizhi has to crossdress to get in to treat....
no subject
no subject
no subject
OMG HELLO!!!!!! HI!!!!!! THE QUEEN HERSELF <3!
no subject
<333
but yes!!! now I only need to make some more icons. for which I have a plan (cdrama about the historical wu zetian) >>
Ainz Ooal Gown - Overlord
Laura (X-23) | XMCU
*sidenotes:
I like to boomerang but sometimes I can be slow on meme/psl threads when I get behind on game things
I err toward medium to long tags, and long-running slow burn arcs — I like things to take time and be rocky and have Big Moments
Cool to AU her into other settings, smash worlds together, or do generic AUs like zombie apocalypse shit, whatever your heart song songs.
hi i'm too lazy to sign out of teddy's journal but hey at least i'm identifiable
man
do i love some feels, and slowburn CR of all kinds, and found/assembled family
and also feral smols <3
My dadcoded characters are, admittedly super unconventional and not necessarily even good ideas:
#1: my first thought was Eric (The Crow, comicsverse)/
(also, obviously, he does make for someone who kind of gets "feral" and "not quite human" and "has a lot of trauma".)
#2: i'm a fan of the frequent blocking/staging of les mis that has grantaire kind of taking care of gavroche throughout and being the one who reacts the most devastatedly when he dies. i actually got a chance to play that out a bit with a gavroche in a past game (and I've played him with boyfriends who had kids) so I at least know I CAN play that side of him, too. He's a mess, but getting his shit together is kind of his whole arc. I tend to think of him as kind of getting and enjoying the way kids and teens look at the world, and similarly, disliking/sympathizing with the way people want them to shut up and behave.
#3, which i only just thought of: i mean, the age difference isn't enough, but Teddy IS kind of That Dad Friend. I've joked that they're a mom friend, but they're not, they're absolutely a dad friend; not that far from Joel (and/or Ellie) vibes, with a little less baked in distrust and a little more current politics. And somehow they do make friends with the like, 13-16 crowd in every game I'm in. So, perhaps it's a little left field but if you're interested, I'm also up for threading them with her; there's definitely a "little sister" / "I can't just leave you ALONE" vibe I can see easily happening there.
UHHH THAT IS PROBABLY ALL THE OPTIONS YOU EVER NEEDED!
again, totally understand if I'm not the space cadet you were looking for today <3
no subject
no subject
Totally cool if it's not your bag though.
no subject
no subject
Canon blind is no issue for me, only thing I'll toss out up front is he is a telepath so whether or not you're down with mind-reading? I am always cool with characters just being immune for Reasons though if not.
I chucked up a top-level over here if you're still interested, though I'm also happy to hit you up somewhere too.
no subject
Telepathy's totally cool with me. Charles was one of her formative experiences as a Youth and she seemed to highkey take to it considering her selective mutism struggles, so I play her as very receptive to it!
That meme's a perfect one to kick us off with so I'll smash into you there asap.
no subject
no subject
Lady Elizabeth Harlander | Frankenstein (2025)
no subject
michael afton | five nights at freddy's (games)
izaya orihara / drrr
byleth eisner; fe3h
anyway hi!! my arms are open for dimitri from fe3h always bc dimileth lives in my brain and i'm crushed every day by azure moon as a love story. totally flexible about pace and dynamic!! let me know if you want to plot!!
no subject
no subject
apply today for this FREE opportunity!!!!!
no subject
no subject
Was a year late watching the Galactus vs Unicron Death Battle on YouTube, but it inspired me to RP the IDW version of the Chaos-Bringer(Never knew he was a thing until then and I had watched a few Transformers shows and its iterations back in the day). Would love to play him against the Devourer on Bakerstreet just for laughs, especially since Uni views him as a fraud(which had been said from his mouth or through narration in memes once in a while.)
pietro "quicksilver" maximoff | x-men: evolution
One, Magnet Family. Erik, Wanda, Lorna, Billy, Tommy, Luna, etc etc. Which canons, ie comics, cartoons, movies, don't matter since it's partially the whole point. I want to play around with the complexities that come with this family and add the fun of multiverse shenanigans and all their differences on top of it. It can be sad, it can be weird, it can be anything we want as long as we're both having fun.
Two, shipping. The heart wants what it wants, and it wants X-Men boys that are hard to find in the wild no matter the canon. My kingdom for Gambit, Kurt, Lance, and/or Evan. Scenarios and dynamics vary pretty wildly, so let's talk specifics over! Come here, walk with me, talk with me.
Asano Rin | Blade of the Immortal
alex mahone | prison break